GI Live logo

Bringing together the worlds of video games, television, movies and books

Next Event: Changing Channels (13 Aug, 2020)

Schedule

  1. 10:00 (BST), 05:00 (ET), 02:00 (PT)
    From page to 'pad: Interview with Metro 2033 author Dmitry Glukhovsky
    • Dmitry Glukhovsky
  2. 12:00 (BST), 07:00 (ET), 04:00 (PT)
    What TV can learn from YouTube, with Outside Xbox
    • Outside Xbox
  3. 13:00 (BST), 08:00 (ET), 05:00 (PT)
    Panel: How subscriptions are changing entertainment
    • TVBE Midia Research
  4. 14:00 (BST), 09:00 (ET), 06:00 (PT)
    Bringing The Sims to reality, with Electronic Arts
    • Electronic Arts
  5. 15:00 (BST), 10:00 (ET), 07:00 (PT)
    Making games with TV and film techniques
    • Sam Barlow D'Avekki Studios Branching Narrative
  6. 16:00 (BST), 11:00 (ET), 08:00 (PT)
    Panel: Empowering gamers in licensed worlds
    • Outright Games Survios
  7. 17:00 (BST), 12:00 (ET), 09:00 (PT)
    Panel: Why are there no James Bond games?
    • Adam Foshko MegaCat Studios
  8. 18:00 (BST), 13:00 (ET), 10:00 (PT)
    Turning Animal Crossing into a TV chat show, with Gary Whitta
    • Gary Whitta
  9. 20:00 (BST), 15:00 (ET), 12:00 (PT)
    Hello Neighbour: From indie game to cross-media hit
    • TinyBuild
  10. 21:00 (BST), 16:00 (ET), 13:00 (PT)
    Panel: The hunt for the next Witcher
    • BBC Studios DJ2 Entertainment
  11. 22:00 (BST), 17:00 (ET), 14:00 (PT)
    Networking

About Changing Channels

Changing Channels returns for a second year, featuring talks from leading names across entertainment on how they work with video games.


How do you find the next Witcher? Why aren't there James Bond games anymore? What can entertainment industries learn from each other on coping with coronavirus? And how can these various mediums work together in the future? Featuring case studies, presentations, panels and a Zoom networking session, Changing Channels will bring the worlds of TV, film, books and video games together in a fascinating day of insight and learning.

Register